Tears in a Bottle….

tears-in-a-bottle

“You have seen me tossing and turning through the night. You have collected all my tears and preserved them in your bottle! You have recorded every one in your book.” (Psalm 56:8 TLB)

Discouragement is a part of life…….

Just because you may feel discouraged today, does not make you imperfect…….

  • It makes you human!

And, it is okay to cry sometimes, you know?…….

  • because tears can be considered prayers too!

HE sees you Beloved…..

HE loves you so much that HE watches you toss and turn in your bed at night, and ‘collects’ your tears as you silently weep. What love!

Yet, though you are ‘allowed’ to fall down,…….

  • you must not stay down!

You MUST get back up again, Beloved!

So, encourage yourself!

How do you encourage yourself in the Lord you ask?

Well…….

Reach for what I call  your ‘Power Verse’….

You know, those verses of Scripture that you ‘tuck’ away safely for ‘a rainy day’?

Reach for them!

  • …… and repeat them to yourself until you have no other option but to believe them!

This is one of my favorites………

Then I remember something that fills me with hope…….

The Lord’s kindness never fails!

If HE had not been merciful, we would have been destroyed.

The Lord can always be trusted to show mercy each morning.

Lamentations 3: 21-23 CEV

Would you like me to suggest one for you?

How about…..

Be Blessed Beloved!

Love,

Emma B

Sources

Image 1

2 comments on “Tears in a Bottle….

  1. Valerie says:

    Thank you so much for this devotion Emma! I needed to hear these words today.

    Your sister in Christ,
    Valerie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Innate Expressions says:

      Dear Valerie, We give God all the glory. I am just a vessel and I’m honored that this message blessed you today. May we continue to lift each other up in Christ. I love you with the love of the Lord. God bless you always. Love, Emma

      Like

Leave a comment