Battle Cry!

Yoga

“Don’t become angry quickly, because anger is foolish…….” (Ecclesiastes 7:9 ERV)

Back in Secondary School, I had this teacher………Let’s call him Mr. K, shall we?

Anyway, Mr. K who taught (Bible Studies) was ‘big’ on memorizing scripture! And whenever we would grumble, he would simply say……

  • “Its important to know how to ‘work the ammunition’ BEFORE you find  yourself on the battlefield…….”
  • “If you wait till the battle has begun to study the manual, you won’t make it off the field alive!”

So, since I highly value life, I mastered my ammunition……the scriptures!

Thank you Mr K!

Okay, confession time…….

  • Yesterday, I was angry!
  • Actually, I was more disappointed than angry…….. but it all ‘balled up’ into one big ugly emotion………anger!

But, I also have a testimony……..

  • I handled it!
    • …….the anger I mean!

I’m telling you, I did not let that ‘thing’ get to me and ruin my entire day!

Nope!

Our Father gave us a choice, and I chose life!

“……I am now giving you the choice between life and death, between God’s blessing and God’s curse, and I call heaven and earth to witness the choice you make. Choose life…..” (Deuteronomy 30:19 GNT)

I chose to cast ‘that thing’ down!

But that meant war…….

  • ……and how can you be at war with out showing up on the Battlefield?
    • In this case, Battlefield of the Mind!

So I went……

And when I got to the field, I flipped through my ‘virtual manual’ and reached for…..

Bullet #1

Next, I reached for…..

Bullet #2

And finally, as I gained control of the situation, I reached for…..

Bullet #3

Which was more of a reminder to Self…..

At that point, ‘the enemy’ was down….

  • So I did a little jig in Thanksgiving and went on my merry way to enjoy the rest of my day!

Remember

God's word is effective

“….For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war according to the flesh. For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ….” (2 Corinthians 10: 3-5 NKJV)

Many Blessings,

Emma B

 

Sources

Picture 1

Picture 2

 

Leave a Reply

