Spiritual Wifi

Faith is like Wifi, it's invisible, but it has the power to connect you to what you need.

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.…….(Hebrews 11:1)

May I ask you a question please!……..

Do you think for a moment that if you sit in that chair over there, it will collapse under you?

  • No?………why not?
  • Because you just know it won’t….you say?…..
  • Or do you hope it won’t!
  • That Beloved is Faith!…………in the chair!

How about when you have to drive from one location to another?…….

  • Do you ever think for a second that you won’t arrive at your final destination?
  • I’m guessing not!…….because again, you just know that you will get there right?
  • Or do you hope that you arrive?
  • There’s Faith again!…..

I haveLearned That Faith Means

Once upon a time, I had to make an incredibly long commute to work on a daily basis. One particular morning, the visibility was so poor that I could literally only see as far as my headlights could glow……

Although it was nerve wrecking, I knew without a  shadow of a doubt that my place of employment was beyond all the fog.

Now, I couldn’t see my work place in the distance, but I knew it was there……... So I pressed on cautiously, with just enough light from my headlights.

Not enough light to see through the fog, but just enough for each ‘step’ that I needed to get closer to my final destination.

And guess what? I eventually made it to work!……..and back! and lived to tell the story…..clearly!

You see,  back then I willed myself to picture ‘the prize’, my work place…..which I knew without a shadow of a doubt was beyond the obscurity.

I also trusted that our Heavenly Father would get me there, if I leaned on HIM. So lean on HIM I did!…….and HE got me there!

So why do we do this?………..

We trust people, we trust chairs, we trust cars……. none of which come with guarantees, by the way……

And yet we dare doubt the One who ‘made’ the people that made the chairs and cars?

One word, Bold!

Remember

Surrender to what is……let go of what was and have Faith in what will be……….

Are you ready to make a Leap of Faith?

Perfect!…One, two, three……Go!

Leap_of_Faith3

“…..But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind……..(James 1:6)

Peace & Love,

Emma B

Sources

Picture 1

Picture 2

Picture 3

Picture 4

Leave a Reply

